In my Big I life, it was all about me.  I need quiet time.  I need to rest.  I don’t want to do that. I, I, I.

And while i have been trying to write a post for a day or three, at this moment my family is bugging me to watch a movie with them.

Before, Big I would say, “Not now.  I have something else I’d rather do.”

But now, trying to live a little i life, i need to put myself aside, show a little love to my family and join them for the movie.  The post will have to wait…

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It is not rude, it is not self-seeking…”  1 Corinthians 13:4-5

3 Responses to

  1. Well, I think little “i” life sounds pretty good!

    I was thinking about “Slow Fade” when I wrote my devo; I just didn’t quote it outright. That song plays in our house every morning. It’s a good reminder!

  2. What you are doing is most important. : )

  3. Joy says:

    I love this idea of “little i life”. Less of me and more of Him.

    Thanks for your comment on my blog today. I so appreciate your thoughts and prayers. My Dad’s surgery seemed to go well and at supper he was in good spirits. My sister just called and said he was having some difficulties…I trust this is just “normal” for the surgery he had done. I’ll update my blog when I find out more.

    Thanks for visiting. It’s nice to ‘meet’ you,
    Joy

Leave a Reply

